SLE

Specialist Leaders of Education (SLE)

Specialist Leaders of Education (SLE) are outstanding middle and senior leaders who have the skills to support individuals or teams in similar roles in other schools. They understand what outstanding leadership practice in their area of expertise is and are skilled in helping others to achieve it in their own context.

They have a wide range of experience and expertise and are ‘solution finders’  with  a  good  knowledge  of  the   importance  of  professional coaching.

We would work with you to identify an appropriate leader to provide this  school  to  school  support.  Deployments  can  vary  from  an  hour through to several weeks depending on the need. The cost of SLEs in Coventry has been agreed at £350 per day, £175 per half day and £50 per hour.

The alliance undertakes rigorous quality assurance to ensure that the support is of a high quality and has a positive impact on the intended outcomes.

Name School Designated specialism Email
Claire Taylor Blue Coat Science taylorc@bluecoatschool.com
Claire Turpin Sidney Stringer Leadership cturpin.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Denise Burrows Ernesford Grange Leadership dburrows.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Elaine Jenkinson-Bennett LABSS at The Key Behaviour elainejenkinsonbennett@gmail.com
Heidi Elliott Cardinal Wiseman MFL HElliott@cardinalwiseman.coventry.sch.uk
Jane Flynn Sidney Stringer Inclusion jflynn.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Loren Spencer Ernesford Grange Secondary Mathematics lspencer.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Lynne Burns Spon Gate English lburns@spongate.coventry.sch.uk
Michelle Porter Frederick Bird Mathematics & Assessment porterm@frederickbird.coventry.sch.uk
Nico DeGroot Sidney Stringer PE Ndegroot.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Rachael Lilley Stivichall SEN rlilley@finham.coventry.sch.uk
Rosalind Whitworth Frederick Bird PE, Health & Well-being rwhitworth@frederickbird.coventry.sch.uk
Deepika Soni Sidney Stringer Science dsoni.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Zaynab Bharuchi Sidney Stringer Assistant Principal zbharuchi.staff@sidneystringeracademy.org.uk
Steve Essex Sidney Stringer Science sessex.staffsidneystringeracademy.org.uk

 

Top